Countdown to Polls Opening
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hours
0
0
Minutes
0
0
Seconds

Although Election Day is Saturday, May 1, 2021, I always encourage citizens to get out and cast their ballot during early voting. There are rarely any lines during early voting and you can typically get in to cast your ballot and get back out to your car in only 5 minutes.

Early Voting

Early voting will take place at the Civic Center Meeting Room,16327 Lakeview Drive, on the following dates and times (variations highlighted in bold text):

  • Monday, April 19, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 23, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 24, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 25, 2021 no voting
  • Monday, April 26, 2021 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Election Day

The last opportunity to cast your ballot in this year’s municipal elections is Saturday, May 1, 2021. Polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. at the Civic Center Auditorium located at 16327 Lakeview Drive.

All persons eligible to vote who are in line at the polling location at 7:00 p.m. will be allowed to cast a ballot in the election.

Sample Ballot

You can view a sample of the two-sided ballot you will receive when you check in at the polling location by clicking here or reviewing the images below.

Are you looking for a better explanation of the various propositions on the ballot? Click here to read by article breaking each one down.